Tweed Shire Council

Tweed Shire Council covers an area of 1300 square kilometres and is the largest Council on the north coast of New South Wales, Australia. Tweed adjoins the NSW Local Government areas of Byron, Lismore and Kyogle, with the NSW/Queensland border to its north where it divides the twin towns of Tweed Heads and Coolangatta.

Council is the largest employer in the Tweed with a workforce of approximately 700 employees across a wide range of professions. With a budget of approximately $195 million, Council delivers 52 services to our 36,000 ratepayers and 90,000 plus residents who call the Tweed home.

Aboriginal Acknowledgement - Tweed Shire Council wishes to recognise the generations of the local Aboriginal people of the Bundjalung Nation who have lived in and derived their physical and spiritual needs from the forests, rivers, lakes and streams of this beautiful valley over many thousands of years as the traditional owners and custodians of these lands.