Eurobodalla Shire Council

Renowned for its natural beauty, the Eurobodalla Shire is located approximately 4 hours drive south of Sydney, and encompasses the main towns of Batemans Bay, Moruya and Narooma.  We have a mild climate and offer spectacular beaches, bushland and parks.

We have 83 beaches, four major river systems and lakes, and many islands and estuaries all occupied by a rich variety of sea, bird and animal life. Our 110 kilometres of coastline includes the Batemans Marine Park and 3,400 square kilometres of land. More than 80 percent of the land is either national park or state forest.

Our three major towns are Batemans Bay, Moruya and Narooma, and there are many smaller villages that each have a strong rural and coastal heritage and indigenous culture. The local economy was once based on dairying, forestry and fishing and is now driven by tourism, agriculture and fishing, retail and property, and emerging arts, health, education and wellbeing sector.

May 14, 2020
$1,514 - $1,614 weekly
Are you looking for ‘hands-on’ experience in the water and sewer industry in a role that grows and develops as you do?  If yes, we have the job for you. We are seeking a Water & Sewer Technical Officer to provide technical support, assistance and advice to ensure the provision of quality water and sewer (W&S) services across the Eurobodalla.  Along with providing technical advice to builders, developers and engineers on Council requirements, you will be involved in design and construction of water and sewer projects. To be successful in this role you will be a motivated individual who holds a qualification in a Civil or Environmental Engineering (or equivalent), has an understanding of the role of Local Government engineers, proven technical ability, computer proficiency, and a high level of communication skills, including the ability to liaise with a variety of stakeholders. This is a full time 35 hour per week position with total remuneration in the range $1,513.98...
Eurobodalla Shire Council Moruya NSW, Australia Full time