Goldenfields Water County Council

Goldenfields Water is responsible for water supply functions within the local government areas of Bland, Coolamon, Junee, Temora, and parts of Cootamundra-Gundagai, Hilltops and Narrandera.

We supply quality drinking water to approximately 46,000 customers across an area of 22,526 sq km in parts of NSW's South West Slopes and Riverina districts. Our system is made up of five water schemes; Jugiong, Oura, Mt Arthur, Mt Daylight and Hylands Bridge.

We provide water direct to most customers and also to other water utilities (local council) who provide water to their customers. 

The facilities owned and operated by Goldenfields Water include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Five water treatment systems

  • 34 water pumping stations (including river extraction and Jugiong Water Treatment Plant Pumping Station)

  • 72 water supply reservoir sites with approximately 115 reservoirs

  • Eight bores

  • Six re-chlorination stations

  • 2100 km of water mains